Theatre & Technology Awards 2019 Finalists

On Sunday 20th October 2019, the third Theatre & Technology Awards ceremony will take place online across Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. The initiative looks to celebrate our digital world and the creativity that happens within it. Voted for by both critics and the public, a number of creatives were put forward across 12 categories. Respected judges in their chosen fields have been busy choosing their deserved winners, congratulations to all finalists!


Theatre & Technology Awards Finalists

Creative Innovation in Sound

Pete Malkin – ‘The Unreturning’

Sophy Smith & Tim Dickinson – ‘Charge’

Ahmet Kenan Bilgic & Serkan Emre Cifci – ‘Substratum’

Creative Innovation in Lighting

Jessica Hung Han Yun – ‘Equus’

Zoe Spurr – ‘The Unreturning’

Attila Lenzér – ‘My Land’

Creative Innovation in Video + Projection

Fred Deakin  – ‘Thirteen Cycles’

Limbic Cinema – ‘Substratum’

Nina Dunn – ‘Going Through’

Best Marketing Campaign

The Cornershop PR & Dewynters – ‘Waitress’

The Cornershop PR – Come From Away

Emma Holland PR– Heathers the Musical

Best Online Publication

Rewrite This Story

London Theatre Reviews 

Pocket Size Theatre

Best Vlog

Perry O’Bree 

From the Wings

Amy Lovatt

Best Podcast

Industry Minds 

Manchester’s Theatre Podcast 

Post Show Drinks – Encore Radio

Best Production Photography

Ali Wright – ‘Going Through’

Bonnie Britain – ‘Waitress’

Ikin Yum – ‘Forgotten’

Best Poster

Phoenix Dance Company – ‘Rite of Spring’

Oliver Rosser & Feast Creative – ‘Bitter Wheat’

National Theatre Graphic Design Studio – ‘Small Island’

Best Trailer

Royal and Derngate & Shoreditch Town Hall– ‘EDUCATION, EDUCATION, EDUCATION’

Yard Theatre – ‘A Kettle of Fish’

Royal Court Theatre – ‘Ear for Eye’

Best Online/ Live Streaming Platform


Globe Player 

Digital Theatre

Outstanding Production

Chris Goode, Daphna Attias, Marmelo, Preference Studio, Yaniv Fridel, Zia Bergin-Holly – ‘User Not Found’

Wilkie Branson, Luisa Hinchliff, Adam Peck, Benji Power, Barret Hodgson, Mat Clark, Cristiano Casimiro, Nic Prior – ‘TOM’

Written by Lucy Basaba.

A big thank you to critics, the public and the judges for supporting the Theatre & Technology Awards.


Written by Theatre and Technology Awards